Serving  Metro Vancouver &

The Lower Mainland

Professional Property Inspections for:

Condos | Townhomes | Detached Homes
Home & Commercial Inspections
Mold Investigations

Follow Us:  twitter  facebook  linkedin  youtube      line      
Accredited & Licensed By: ashi-logo_04.png   HIABC_seal_RGB_HiRes.jpg   CPBC-logo-copy.jpg
David Rolland

Contact us for more information or to book an inspection.

David Rolland, AHI, ACI, Owner
Accredited Home Inspector
Ashi-Certified Inspector
CPBC License #47613

Langley, BC
Phone: 604-731-8215
Toll Free: 1-888-717-7755
info@HallmarkBuildingInspections.com

Hallmark Building Inspections

will conduct visual inspections to identify potentially expensive problems & health risks:

  • Before You Buy a Home
  • Before You List
  • Help with Relocating
  • When You Build a New Home
  • Commercial Inspections: For Your Business

Watch the video and see how we saved one couple from an expensive mistake in purchasing a new home.

Our Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) & Mould Investigations helps protect you from former Grow Ops. & homes with Moisture Problems.
We can test for Allergens & Asthma Triggers. Click here to learn more.

Here are some problems we’ve discovered during our Vancouver-Area Home Inspections.

View more in our Gallery.

What is Happening on our Social Media Platforms Right Now:

Twitter

Wednesday, December 20th, 2017 at 2:02am
Written by obviously intelligent human beings, a must read for ones following all the recent sexual harassment news. https://t.co/KSmy2mW0og
Tuesday, April 25th, 2017 at 1:10am
Surrey homeowner calls for law making home inspections mandatory following new home nightmare https://t.co/Y7zp7cIFDC
Thursday, April 20th, 2017 at 1:12am
Another sign of the @Canucks being poorly managed.Arguably, the teams most interesting prospect leaves. A parting gift from Desjardin? #nhl https://t.co/vmn3WjeJTC
DaveRolland photo
Vancouver Gutters @GutterVancouver
[CANUCKS SHOCKER] Nikita Tryamkin has apparently left the Canucks and returned to the KHL #Vancouver #Canucks #NHL https://t.co/OIqIUESoBB 😟 https://t.co/HrCBafi65o
Sunday, April 9th, 2017 at 11:53am
I'm going to assume that the refs calling the Edm/Van game won't get any playoff games #nhl #canucks #Oilers #brutalcall
Friday, March 24th, 2017 at 2:58am
@statewidemn Isn't that what you tie off your safety harness to?? Very important!
Wednesday, March 22nd, 2017 at 2:23am
For those of you concerned about Radon gas in the home, is someone able to tell me what they… https://t.co/W9MghfEoPa
Tuesday, February 21st, 2017 at 4:04am
Come & see me at The BC Home & Garden Show on Saturday, Feb. 25th from 9:30-3:30, at The Home… https://t.co/hLMYel4Xto
Wednesday, February 15th, 2017 at 3:36am
Inspection in Coquitlam, lovely large town home in great shape. Thanks to Julia Freeman & Val… https://t.co/VRKjSd7plz
Thursday, January 5th, 2017 at 3:39am
@TSN1040, how long do we need to listen to this entertainment garbage. You are Sports Radio. I can get this garbage anywhere else.
Tuesday, January 3rd, 2017 at 5:45am
Ok ok, for those tired of my old finds, this is the last, or at least I'm hoping so. Who… https://t.co/gKJt74ODWa

Facebook

Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.Hallmark Building Inspections Inc. shared Home Inspectors Association BC's post.Thursday, November 1st, 2018 at 5:10am
A home inspector is like a general practitioner. They're familiar with all systems of a house, all the entities and structural parts. That gives them a well-rounded picture of the house.

Find your inspector at hiabc.ca
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.Hallmark Building Inspections Inc. shared Home Inspectors Association BC's post.Monday, October 29th, 2018 at 4:48am
• Look for an inspector before you shop for a home. If you choose a house first, time is critical, and you may feel pressured to pick the first inspector you meet. You probably have friends and family who have used a home inspector before. Ask them for recommendations or look up a list of local inspectors on the HIABC.ca website, http://www.hiabc.ca
• Do your research and ask lots of questions of prospective inspectors, including their backgrounds, the length of time they've been in the business, the number of inspections they've performed and what sort of report they'll provide.
• Look for an an accredited home inspector who through training (particularly with hiabc.ca) has a broad knowledge of a home's systems and structures, not just a specialized person such as a plumber or electrician.
• Make sure your inspector is objective, independent and does not have any affiliation with the real estate agency selling the home.
• Choose an inspector who carries errors and omissions insurance.
• Take the time to speak with several inspectors and have confidence in their skills and demeanor.
• Be sure your inspector is familiar with the particular type of house you're considering. Homes of different ages, designs, and materials each have particular risks and offer special signs, symptoms, and clues to hidden damage.
• Choose an inspector who can deliver a completed report with plenty of time for review.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.Hallmark Building Inspections Inc. shared Home Inspectors Association BC's post.Monday, September 24th, 2018 at 3:49am
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.Hallmark Building Inspections Inc. shared Home Inspectors Association BC's post.Monday, August 6th, 2018 at 4:13am
When it comes to re-designing an exciting renovation like a kitchen, it's easy to get sidetracked. Adding obvious enhancements such as new countertops and hardwood may be exciting, but it's wise to know the condition of less "sexy" things, such as the roof and the HVAC system.

A well-maintained furnace lasts an average of 25 years or more according to This Old House. If your furnace is nearing the end of its useful life, it might be time to update your central heating system to improve your family's comfort and keep utility bills in check, or maintain your home value in anticipation of a sale.

It's a wise idea to get a home inspection done BEFORE you commit to any major renovation, just to make sure you don't have a big expenditure AFTER the big expenditures!

Find your home inspector at hiabc.ca
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.Hallmark Building Inspections Inc. shared Darci LaRocque's post.Saturday, June 23rd, 2018 at 4:01am
VANCOUVER: It has been awhile but time to post this bad guy again. Watch for him at your open houses, he steals your stuff and your clients. He is smart, theft under 5. Slap on wrist and at it again. I am sure it is frustrating for the cops too.

MO: Says his family is out in the car and he is from Dubai he says. They are coming in soon with their Agent. Then he pretends they are coming and he goes outside to unload the items he just lifted.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.Hallmark Building Inspections Inc. shared Andrew Wilkinson's video.Wednesday, June 20th, 2018 at 4:27am
Renee is a Kelowna entrepreneur who has built her construction company from the ground up.

The NDP’s new half-baked tax schemes are wreaking havoc on Renee and entrepreneurs across British Columbia.

Renee says it best - “you are not going to tax your way into a positive economy.”

SHARE if you agree with Renee.
Hallmark Building Inspections Inc.
Andrew Wilkinson
Renee is a Kelowna entrepreneur who has built her construction company from the ground up. The NDP’s new half-baked tax schemes are wreaking havoc on Renee and entrepreneurs across British Columbia. Renee says it best - “you are not going to tax your way into a positive economy.” SHARE if you agree with Renee.
]

“Dave, I thought your report was well put together. It was presented well, easy to read and understand. I’d like to thank you for your great service. We would be happy to recommend you to anyone we know who may need a home inspection.”

Andrew Billing

“I found Dave to be extremely knowledgeable and he answered all my questions. After the inspection I felt more confident with my purchase. I would highly recommend Dave to any of my friends and family.”

Craig Cumming, Langley, BC

“Thank you for providing such a comprehensive and professional report, and we appreciate your knowledge and professionalism. I would certainly endorse and recommend the RMC INSIGHT Building Consultants to anyone requesting the name of an excellent, detailed and reputable Home Inspector.”

Matt Horner, Langley, BC

“I want to thank you again for handling the inspection at my new place.This is my first-time to purchase a home after losing both of my parents separately early last year and looking after them. It has not been an easy time dealing with family members and other circumstances. I am glad to have you on my side on this journey.”

Louise Mah, Burnaby, BC

“Dave is very thorough and honest. Material presentation is concise and clear. I highly recommend RMC INSIGHT’s inspection services to prospective home buyers.”

David Frost, Vancouver, BC

“We have used RMC Insight on our last two home purchases and found great value in the thorough job done by David. Not only did we gain comfort on the build quality of the homes we were buying, but David was also able to teach us a great deal about the property and maintenance required. RMC spent nearly half a day going over each property which made us feel confident that they had looked over every detail. We recommend RMC Insight and would definitely use them again.”

Maria & Roberto, Burnaby, BC

We do Mold Testing

Because Hidden Mold and Allergens can Cause Major Health Issues.

Keep your home safe & family healthy with our Mold Inspection & Testing Services

With today’s technology, indoor environments can be tested for mold, asthma triggers and other allergens quickly and affordably.

Get a Sample Inspection Report

We use clear, concise, professional reports. Full of illustrations & photos, ready the same day. Get a sample of one of our home inspection reports.

Commitment To Our Clients

Our commitment to you doesn’t end after the inspection. We will remain available to answer any questions you may have.

Free Home Buyer’s Guide

Click to learn more about the 100% FREE RMC Buyer’s Guide ebook , a guide every home owner should read with invaluable resources at your fingertips.

Pin It on Pinterest